Why m-learning changed my life

20 01 2012

Via Scoop.itIT & education

I’m a mobile learner. In fact, I’d say that of all the learning experiences in my life, m-learning has been the most productive. How so? Learning is a habit (see previous post)and I’ve habitually learnt on the move, largely in what Marc Auge calls ‘non-places’ – trains, planes, automobiles, buses, hotels, airports, stations. I’m never without a book, magazine or mobile device for learning. It’s been boosted recently by my new iPOD 6.0, which is about the size of a watch (indeed it can be worn as a watch) which contains 400+ podcasts. M-learning has become my dominant form of informal learning.
Via donaldclarkplanb.blogspot.com

Acties

Information

Geef een reactie

